Iowa Press

Linda Upmeyer and Kevin McCarthy on the 2012 Session

Season 39 Episode 3918 | 28m 43s

Iowa House Majority Leader Linda Upmeyer (R-Garner) and Iowa House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy (D-Des Moines) discuss the upcoming 2012 session of the Iowa legislature, set to convene January 9. Joining Upmeyer and McCarthy at the Iowa Press table are moderator Dean Borg; Mike Glover, senior political writer for the Associated Press; and Kay Henderson, news director for Radio Iowa.

Aired: 01/06/12

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video?